Local News

Super Saturday in Chichester

A huge number of Members turned out to support the Party, Chichester Conservative Association and our local MP Gillian Keegan. 

Chairman's Summer Supper 5th July

Over 80 Members and guests were treated to a highly informative and most entertaining evening with special guest speaker Sir Nicholas Soames MP. Pictured here with special guests Gillian Keegan MP and Virginia Crosbie Director of Women2Win. 

Chichester Conservative Association AGM 2019

Chaired by Association President The Rt Hon Lord Young of Graffham, the Association's AGM was attended by almost 100 local Members. 

Association Chairman Robert Searle reported on the actitivities of the Association during the past year.

Chichester District Council elections 2 May 2019

We are fielding real candidates in every single seat in our local Chichester District Council Elections on May 2.

All our candidates have made it through a rigorous selection process and so you can have confidence in every Conservative box you tick on your ballot paper.

Patrons Lunch at the Earl of March Lavant

The Patrons' Club met for lunch at The Earl of March, Lavant Chichester. 

Giles Thompson hosted the event and served a delicious seasonal and locally sourced lunch with exceptional wines. 

Chichester City East Ward by-election result


Here are the results of the local by-election held yesterday 16th August:


Conservatives – Chris Spink – 356

Labour – 317

Liberal Democrats – 275

Green Party – 88

Patria – 18


We are thrilled that Chris has won the seat.

Chairman's Supper 19th July

It was great to have Tom Tugendhat MP as out guest speaker at another sell-out Chairman's Supper.

Many thanks indeed to Tom and Gillian Keegan for supporting and coming to speak at the event. 

Here are some photos..........

Baron Tyrie of Chichester

Our former MP Andrew Tyrie took his seat in the House of Lords as Baron Tyrie of Chichester on 21 June.  Andrew will sit as a cross bencher not aligned to any political party because of his other recent appointment to the chair of the Competition and Markets Authority.