Meet the new Chairman and Officer team

We are delighted to announce that following an online ballot of the Members on 10th September, Jane Kilby has been elected as Chairman of Chichester Conservatives at the online AGM on 11th September 2020. 

The Association's AGM would normally be held at the end of March but pending Covid-19 guidance and CCHQ regulations, the AGM had to be postponed. CCHQ temporary new procedures finally enabled us to hold the meeting online via Zoom.  The position for Chairman of the Association was contested by 3 excellent candidates with the decision resting on the Members who voted using an online secret ballot organised by CCHQ. Jane Kilby won the ballot by a significant majority.

The Officer positions were not contested and the following Officers were duly elected:

  • Deputy Chairman Political - Danielle Dunfield
  • Deputy Chairman Membership and Fundraising - Justin Lees
  • Hon Treasurer - Simon Bailey
  • CCWO and Officer - Ann Myers
  • Young Conservatives - Lawrence Abel

Pictured from left to right: Danielle Dunfield, ~Ann Myers, Justin Lees, Simon Bailey, Jane Kilby

And pictured above right - Gillian Keegan MP - by Zoom link warmly welcomed the new team - all socially distanced


Please follow this link to find out more about the new team: